How to Cope with Flight Anxiety

For me the music playlist is the best thing when it comes to soothing nerves on a flight.

Odyssey of Inspiration

I remember the first time I went on a plane. I was 10 years old traveling to Ames, Iowa from my hometown of Buffalo for a school competition. My mother gave me a piece of gum and the flight attendant gave me a set of wings. I didn’t flinch. Over time, I have developed a fear of flying. It started with a really rough landing in Boston during a huge wind storm. My family was flying back from a trip in Ireland and my cousin (who was used to flying on a weekly basis) peed his pants thanks to his knowledge of emergency procedures. The next year, I had a rough flight home from Germany due to a family emergency. It’s been steady downhill since then.

Whenever I tell someone that I have an acute fear of flying, they are shocked. “How do you go on so many trips if…

View original post 591 more words

One thought on “How to Cope with Flight Anxiety

Leave a Reply

