Don’t sweat the small stuff

the school of renovating

Someone failed to explain to me when I decided to start my blog about renovating that I would suddenly not have the time to blog because I’d be too busy doing the thing I was supposed to be writing about!

Between renovating and managing a crazy work schedule our social lives have disappeared into dust (perhaps that’s why there’s so much of it on my floor!) and the renovating itself has becoming an all encompassing being which invades my personal life, dinner conversations and relationship! However, every story has an end! And we are quickly approaching a foreseeable end – for the bathroom and laundry at least!

In recent weeks, walls were installed and tiles laid so it’s been all systems go on the exciting times but not without a hiccup or two.

So, I took a week off work after the walls went up to open the house for…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

